ARUN DISTRICT COUNCIL ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 22 MAY 2019 REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL AND CABINET PORTFOLIOS FOR 2019/20

In accordance with Article 7 of the Constitution, the Leader of the Council has provided written notice of the proposed Cabinet Members and has confirmed that no Deputies to Cabinet Members will be appointed.

The Council is also asked to note that the Leader of the Council has provided written notice to confirm a re-allocation of responsibilities in accordance with Article 9 of the Constitution to allocate responsibility for the Digital Agenda from the Corporate Support Portfolio to the Technical Services Portfolio. The Group Head of Council Advice and Monitoring Officer will therefore make the necessary constitutional amendments.

Cabinet Portfolio	Cabinet Member
Leader of the Council and Economy	Councillors Dr Walsh
Deputy Leader/Corporate Support	Councillor Oppler
Planning	Councillor Lury
Community Wellbeing	Councillor Mrs Yeates
Technical Services	Councillor Stanley
Residential	Councillor Mrs Gregory
Neighbourhood Services	Councillor Purchese